My little boy asked for a penguin after watching little kids on TV playing with them in some international children park. I didn’t know what to do but after thinking a while I said, “That gives me an idea!” quoting his favorite character Mister Maker from the series by the same name on CBeebies. I searched the net and stumbled upon this amazing tutorial from PurlBee. But what about the Penguin Fabric bundle? I didn’t have it, international buying and shipping would take a couple of days and kids have little patience for things like these.

I went rummaging through my fabric cupboard to chance upon something that resembled her suggested fabric line.There is no combination that’s not available in a quilters den, more so in an ‘aspiring quilters’ den ! Got some coordinating fabric and pattern all nicely cut out as per instructions…stitched and stuffed as directed…viola ! the penguin came out perfect!

Linking it to FNSI
Handmade by Heidi

And One Thing one week challenge !

Amy's Creative Side
