I have been completely bitten by the crochet bug. After having started the fusion crochet blanket and successfully completed 5 blocks in 5 days, I embarked upon the journey of making a crochet trim for a dupatta.

photo(6)

A dupatta is a long stole worn with the Indian traditional outfit, the Salwar Kameez.
On being suggested by a friend to try adding a trim to a dupatta, I found the perfect specimen required for this experiment at the back of my cupboard, a rather dull black plain cotton dupatta without a border. It looked like it could do with some makeover.In the absence of any real crochet thread at home, I just used some black wool AND was I surprised at the outcome or what !

photo(7)

For seasoned crochet enthusiasts this might look like a humble trim befitting a novice, but for me this turned out to be a real Anthropologie trim…am impressed by my humble attempt and the output.

Linking to:
WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

Creative Sewing Blog

Fresh Poppy Design

