My first quilt this year would be from the book Modern bee. They had a blog tour last year end on their site and are now hosting a Quilt along here

I am completely enamoured by Cordelia’s garden, which is based on Katie’s garndmom’s quilt. It could be a nice and slow EPP project or one with HSTs…small HSTs scare me and EPP are a favourite. So am yet undecided as to which path I must take. Maybe, the road not taken :)

I have some bright solids in mind for the project and here is a picture of my diagram of the block. Just trying out some colour combinations.
Cordelia's garden

As this quilt would be a gift for my sister’s birthday next month, I might just choose the Mosaic Tiles. They look very _her_

Photo courtesy: Modern Bee Book

Photo courtesy: Modern Bee Book

I am quite undecided currently. Thank God for deadlines :) I cannot dwell upon this forever and will have to make a quick decision to start.

Linking it to WIP Wednesdays

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

