I am the princess of WIP. I think I will hardly ever meet someone who has as many unfisnished projects anywhere in this world. And when my own cupboard seemed to overflow, I moved them to at mom in law’s cupboard, some to my mom and some gifted to friends with a promise to complete when I visit them…u get the idea.
Ok, slight exageration! The last one in the list above, is actually a nightmare.

saree crochet edging

So yet another WIP adds to the list…
One weekend afternoon we were at the mall to buy groceeries, yes, mundane everyday groceries and hubby dear spied on this awesome saree on the manenquin and he promptly decided to buy it for me.What a lovely gift… I love the colours and the drape. However, from the day it came in,I felt like it kept asking for a crochet trim at the ends.

So here it is, a free tutorial, a cup of coffee and a hectic stressful weekday morning is all it takes to start a new project…

Linking it to:
Fresh Poppy Design

Sew Cute Tuesday

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

