Last month I tried a chevron quit for the first time. Yes, You read it right…first time !!
It turned out fine and all the points quite matched up…

I have now renewed energy to make another one, slightly differently laid HSTs, but then a chevron quilt once again:) Its based on the free tutorial by Rashida Coleman Hale’s Mod Chevron baby quilt, but as always, I have to add a little bit of _me_ in the quilt. I am using a layer cake and assorted fabric from my stash:)

chevron

here is the set of layer cake and a coloured diagram of the quilt I intend to make…some triangles look smudgy as my little one coloured them in variegated crayons! That’s life with a little one at home who is enjoying his summer vacation with mom’s idea book and crayons :)

Linking it to WIP Wednesday and Lets be social …

