Home made pasta is oh! so easy and tastes oh! so fresh. I am a complete convert now. I would never buy dry pasta in packets again(oops ! that’s too much to promise and declare publicly) but I am definitely not going to those wannabe Italian restaurants that don’t serve fresh pasta.

Here is how I went about experimenting home made pasta from scratch.
-Took 2 cups of flour with a pinch of salt.
-Added as much beaten egg as necessary to make it into a dough.
-Wrapped it in cling film and kept in the fridge for at least half and hour.
-Got it out of the fridge and put it on a dusted surface.
-Rolled into sheets and cut as desired.
-Used a serrated edge fabric cutter to cut them to shape.
-Put the pieces in boiling water and waited until they rise to the surface.
-Boiled for an additional two minutes to ensure they are cooked.
-Drained and kept aside.
-Made white sauce and added to the pasta.
-Added coloured blanched vegetables.

And here is what I got !

