I woke up early, determined to start my running schedule…more like walking schedule, but was met with overcast sky and pouring rain. These are the last showers of the season and each bout continues for a couple of hours. So I decided waiting would be of no consequence. I’d rather cut up some fabric 🙂

I settled down to cut into the fabric bought last weekend and put together a simple baby quilt. I havent thought who it will be for.

The first idea of putting together the catwheels looked like this !

and then this …

The first one focusses on the paisley print and the second on the solid one. Think the latter looks better. Adding some colour to teh blocks…

This is truly a WIP project…only 3 blocks out of the 9 are arranged. I havent even cut up the fabric for the rest. Just wanted to put together a few blocks to be sure the black and white paisleys looked good with the hot pink.

Linking it to WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced !

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

