I have been motivated by this quilt along of Joseph’s Coat. The quilt along was long over and I also thought that I must learn from this technique and make something a little different. And its nice if a proposed project is charm pack friendly…makes it portable and can be completed in parts.

For the new project I made myself a template too. In the absence of a charm pack, I will just use the 5″ template to cut myself some squares. I hand drew the leaf template in paper, cut it and then on a plastic transparency sheet.
IMG00393-20130205-0906

A completed leaf below…but since its red, in the spirit of valentine, I shall call it a petal.

IMG00399-20130208-0802

The idea, as mentioned here is to have a long hand sewing project. Maybe just leisurely complete one petal a day while watching tv every evening. And once I have a sizable number of petals would decide what the project would look like.

