Mosaic Tile quilt along: Quilt top

Standard

This quilt top, first in a series of large quilts(anything larger than a baby quilt is a milestone for me) almost broke my back completing. But I am glad its done…

Mosaic quilt

Now, for the quilting. I am wondering, if I should just hand quilt it!
I have a small standard home sewing machine and a quilt the size of my double bed may not fit into it.

I have a few excess blocks left from the quilt. Hope I am able to make a pair of cushion covers to go with the quilt :)

Mosaic quilt 2

Mosaic Tiles Quilt Along

WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

4 responses »

  1. What a gorgeous top! Congrats on completing this big beauty. I don’t know what kind of sewing machine you have or how large the harp space is, but there are many methods of quilting with the walking foot that you should be able to do. I would like to encourage you to give it a go! Let me know if you would like some ideas and tips!

Leave a Reply

