A couple of quilting friends were making bags from torn fabric yarn. I had also seen a few projects made out of such yarn around the net a while back. So, when asked to join the bandwagon, I quickly jumped in.

T shirt yarn

However, decided on making it using some T-shirt yarn. It was rather easy and therapeutic, if I may say, to cut half inch strips from an old t-shirt and roll into a yarn bundle.

T shirt yarn 2

T shirt yarn 3

Then I joined each strip with 2 slits on either end and pulling a loop though the slit. With the largest crochet crochet needle available at home, a simply made an easy doily continuing in concentric circles until I reached reached the end of the yarn.

T shirt yarn 4

Lovely easy project …very different in texture and form from the other quilting projects I do.

Linking it to Anything goes Monday !

