I saw the library project on this blog
and decided to participate. I loved the idea. But when I looked closer I realized that it was a project for 2014 and the time to participate was long gone. So I intend to start a quilt from the list of quilt books I have with me, my own version of The Library Project and see how far it takes me in the path of new learning . Maybe one quilt top per month is a lot to tackle…Jan and Feb are gone, so somehow, somewhere I will need to buckle up and run to the finish line.

Scattered_quilt

As of now, let me just be smug about starting the journey! I will be attempting the quilt ‘Scattered’ by Allison Harris(Blog: Cluck Cluck Sew) from the book Modern Quilts from the Blogging Universe. I will be using a charm pack of assorted dots and a background fabric other than white.

I have been raring to go since my friend, Kausalya made a similar bed cover using layer cakes. I liked it so much I wanted to make one right then 🙂

