Wanted to make some quick and easy Easter treats for my friends and I chanced upon this easy tutorial on Bunny treat bags at Sewcanshe. Whats more, they use charm squares(which I adore). After I made the first one, I got so addicted that I made a full half dozen.

image

The only change to the tutorial was in terms of matching hand sewn buttonhole and ribbons. I am going to put some chocolates/colourful candies into them with an engraved marble book mark each that I had brought from Lucknow last month but was waiting for a good treat bag to put them in.

Easter bunny treat bags

A little tip: Since the turning case for the drawstring through which the ribbon passes is very narrow, suggest you ensure the sides of the bag when you turn to sew the pipe face the direction in which the ribbon would enter the tube, else there would be resistance while threading the ribbon.

What the kid learns!
Kid learnt about Easter traditions, bunnies and Easter eggs and gets a goodie bag with treats for his school 🙂

