The Material Girls from Fb hosted a wallet swap last month and I made this wallet from tmg fabric. I have bought fabric from her at various occasions and have hardly ever been disappointed. So, when a swap was organized, I had to jump in.

The lovely swap mamas, Kausalya Pandit and Prajakta from Green Leaf Quilts did a tremendous job in sending out tutorials, helping the participants ensuring everything falls in place in a timely manner.

Fabric Wallet

Fabric Wallet

I attempted a wallet for the first time and I am glad with the outcome. Next time, I would like to add a stiffer interfacing and make the wallet a tad smaller so that credit cards have a snug fit. Also, my bias came out perfect at the third attempt. The first two attempts were with bias tape and it would just curl up. Then I finally tried straight cut binding and I was happy with the outcome.
To go with the wallet I made a Deluxe pincushion from the book Sew Organised

Deluxe Pin cushion and wallet

Deluxe Pin cushion and wallet

A small addition to it was this Elle that I saw at Birch Fabric. My partner has a little one at home. Hope she likes it. With this, I will be sending my wallet partner a lip balm, some fabric and an Aurifil that I received from Shruti @13woodhouseroad during her last workshop.

Elephant softie

Elephant softie

Lots of learnings from the wallet, the pincushion and the fabric softie. Linking it to WIP wednesday and Lets get social.

