Here is the mini quilt I will be taking you through today !

Hand Pieced Mini quilt

Hand Pieced Mini quilt

I love hand embroidery as much as I love English paper Piecing(EPP). A heartfelt thank you to @shoppershaz for giving me the opportunity to go back to hand quilting. EPP rather…
It is such a destressing and enjoyable feeling. Once I started making the squares and triangles, I just couldnt stop. The plan was to make one and I ended up with Three ferryswheel.

FullSizeRender(4)

FullSizeRender(5)

But all was not well to begin with. Of course I knew what I wanted to make and remembered it was a tute from ‘I am a ginger Monkey’ …but to my utter surprise, she has stopped her blog and previous posts are unavailable. Went to craftsy where it was registered but the link was dead.After a bit of research, I realized its called a ferryswheel with EPP triangles and squares.

FullSizeRender(6)

FullSizeRender

That wasnt all. I had no clue how to EPP triangles and squares. Ended up sewing them like spider webs and all was messy. Also, started with solids as I originally planned to make it but they looked rather flat.My mini quilt swap partner loved bright colours. So I finally brought out my Alison Glass FQ bundle which I had received here from Shruti and since then I haven’t looked back.

IMG_3526

FullSizeRender(2)

The squares were squared and the triangles triangled…then joined and sewed and done! I tried some colourful echo hand quilting around in matching colours and loved it even more .
Sooooo want to make one for myself now!

Linking it to WIP Wednesday and Sew Fresh Quilts!

