Had a wonderful Saturday, shopping for fabric and meeting quilting friends. First Prajakta, who quilts at Green Leaf Quilts and I met at Badshah, the famous falooda place in Mumbai. No journey starts without good food! So here is our Shirazi Falooda.I had met Prajakta there for the first time early last year, when she had come down from Bahrain and had gladly accepted to take me around Mumbai and show me the fabric district here, Mangaldas market. IMG_3691 It’s a fairly different story that I haven’t used the fabric we bought last time…ha ha A girl needs to have a fabric stash for the sake of having it, irrespective of how rarely she sews! What if she gets an idea at the middle of the night and doesn’t have a fabric to match !!

Ombre Fat Quarters

Ombre Fat Quarters

So saying I got a few Ombré solid Fat quarters! 5 in Pink, 3 in earth tones, 3 in Blue…

Ombre Fat Quarters

Ombre Fat Quarters

Linking up to Sunday Stash…

