The second day we had a challenging road ahead! A bag?? OMG! and that too so complicated! I almost fell off my chair hearing that. But Kausalya, our instructor For Day2, was awesome . She broke it down into manageable parts.

Instructors: Shruti and Kausalya

Instructors: Shruti and Kausalya

First we learnt the method of Quilt As You Go (QAYG) using the lovely jelly rolls that she had brought for all of us. Post that, we boxed our quilted pieces and proceeded with bag making.

QAYG Bag: WIP

QAYG Bag: WIP

After a few steps the bags were ready and more importantly , we were ready to pose with them…ha ha ha
FullSizeRender(10)

FullSizeRender(11)

I couldn’t believe I had actually completed a lovey bag!

The second session was ‘Abstract expression’ by Shruti and it seemed to me like I was just wasn’t getting the concept right . It took me a while to get used to this form of art. Depicting the everyday in an abstract form, may not be as easy as it looks from the window rails. She showed us her latest work on the subject, named Flamboyance! It was breathtaking!

Flambouyance

Flambouyance

This was my completed project on the subject!

FullSizeRender(14)

