The participation in the quilting workshop has more than kindled the quilting candle in me, it has just ignited it to a different level. Am on a fabric, thread and notion buying spree; from my online friends with online shops to local shops to unseen and unknown people. I have just gone the whole nine yards and ordered all that I could afford, and more…

Here is some of it. My first go-to destination was The Hab, an Usha undertaking which has all the nice sequins,threads,wool and everything in between. I love the shop, especially the designer sewing machine by designer, Krishna Mehta. I never get tired of just standing on the road and looking at it. Someday, maybe they will get me arrested for just standing and staring, if not for clicking a snap of it ha ha ha

The Hab

The Hab

I got some cotton wadding from there(as they call it), to make bags.Pity that they only had 2 pieces. I was in the mood to buy 20!
With it, I also bought some ready made bias tape and cotton thread; just to check if it runs colour. The shiny calypso that you see here is what I won at last weekend’s workshop for being the first one to complete my improved piece.

The Hab: The works

The Hab: The works

That’s not all, in the evening I had been to the market to buy some long zipper and webbing for bag handles and felt so tempted by the lovely Indian fabric that I bought 8 meters of it(2 of every kind). Eventually I will think of a project as well to use these 🙂

Local Indian Fabric

Local Indian Fabric

As of now, I am on an acquiring spree !!

