Way back in <<>> I had registered for the Zipper swap and to my bad luck had quite forgotten about it. I must admit it upfront that I wrote it down in a diary but never quite got to turn back and see the date of expected finish. Then came my knock from the swap mama asking where I was and if I was on schedule. I startled up and started to run to the finish line…

Zippered Pouch

Zippered Pouch

I make a lot of zipper pouches and hence had taken part in this thinking Oh! its just another zipper pouch! How difficult could it be…I have never been more wrong. It took me more than 5 hours to stitch down the insides. Just to check if experience led to a shorter time output, I tried a second one. Well! it didn’t shorter the sewing time, but I was left with two beautiful zippered pouches.

Zippered Pouch-Zip

Zippered Pouch-Zip

Zippered Pouch- Inside

Zippered Pouch- Inside

They are so very pretty with plenty of pockets to put goodies in them while sending to the swap partner. I tried a side zipper that runs all around the outer rim(whatever that is called) for the first time and it turned out nice. I cut up my precious Bella solids and my favourite Boysenberry from the lot! No joy greater than the joy of giving !! 🙂

