With a son at home, one does tend to like everything mechanical like clocks, robots and the like.The choice of fabric, somehow, also moves away from flowers and closer to construction vehicles! ha ha 🙂

So, I was glad when I unearthed some hello kitty fabric in my stash. I promptly decided on making a whole cloth baby quilt with it. The fabric was just too pretty to cut.

Hello Kitty Baby Quilt

Hello Kitty Baby Quilt

Found a little Hello Kitty toy to give it company as well 🙂

FullSizeRender(26)

The 2.5″ double binding is held down by some decorative stitches. This is where I use those decorative stitches that are available in the sewing machine.

Hello Kitty Quilt

Hello Kitty Quilt

The FMQ on this is somewhat like leaves and I think I am slowly, but surely improving with my FMQ with every passing quilt.

Quilt Name: Hello Kitty
Fabric: Blue Hello Kitty
Size: 40″ X 40″

