This week I want to showcase some more India fabric, bought online from one of the new mushrooming fabric destinations in India.

Indian Fabric

Indian Fabric

I love coordinated fabric and Shanti from Hastrakrita was sweet enough to match them for me. I am glad I bought from her.

Again, these are half metre cuts of each, two warm colours and two cool colours! Indian fabric comes in such different colours and textures that it just amazes me, every time I see them. The only issue is that they are usually light weight cotton, awesome for dresses to be worn during the Indian summers but difficult to convert into quilts.

On another note, I cooked a new dish today: Yakhni Pulav from a recipe shared by a friend…a light lamb pulav with rice. Super easy, super quick and tastes amazing. All I did this Sunday was cook it, eat it and sleep đŸ™‚
Sometimes, a long afternoon siesta is all one needs to relax and start a busy new week from Monday!

Yakni Pulav

Yakni Pulav

