Aha! its Valentine’s Day and a beautiful bundle of Echino has been hand delivered to me by my good friend and quilting mentor Shruti who blogs at 13WoodhouseRoad

Echino

Same lovely Echino

She knows I love Echino! I just love Echino!! the texture, the feel, the designs…just about everything…How could I ever make myself cut into this bundle of goodness!! thats for another day to decide, as of now, I am happy as a lark 🙂

Echino

Echino

But Valentine’s Day was not just about looking at life through Echino colored glasses, it came with a complementary dinner invite at a Japanese restaurant in town (maybe the only one) that moved locations recently 🙂

Kofuku Bandra

Kofuku Bandra

With Japanese Edameme beans, chicken satay, Balenese prawn curry with sticky rice, sea food, tofu, Tepanyaki fried rice, noodles, tiramisu, green tea ice cream and all followed with warm green tea, it was a dinner worthy of Valentine’s day at Kofuku, Mumbai.

IMG_6663

Linking this to Sunday stash at Molli Sparkles

