The little one was down with viral and didn’t attend school for 2 days. And then, when he went, I made this scrappy mug rug and left it home so he can see it when he gets back from school.

Scrappy mug rug

Scrappy mug rug

He was as happy to receive it as I was to make it πŸ™‚
Size: 6″X6″
Fabric source: Shruti
Fabric line: assorted designer fabric
Thread : local polyster

Another small project this week is for my ‘lil one’s friend. While the class was playing with his friend’s pencil box, it broke in two.While my ‘lilone was on entirely responsible for this, he definitely played a part.Thankfully, no one was hurt but the pencil box broke into two. I found the perfect fabric for the purpose in my stash, bought last year to make a quick and easy pencil pouch.

Pencil pouch

Pencil pouch

Size: 9″X 6″
Item: Pencil pouch with base
Fabric source: The material Girl
Thread : Aurifil

