Met a wonderful online quilty friend, Rohini Juneja, in real life for the first time; braved the Mumbai rain and traveled 30km across town to meet her…but it was so worth it. We have known each other for over two years and I have bought fabric from her on numerous occasions…always been satisfied and overjoyed with the quality of fabric she supplies. She owns an online fabric store called The Artisan Collective! Go check it out …

Sunday Stash

Sunday Stash

This is some water resistant fabric for snack bags…its not readily available here so am glad that she is able to source it 🙂

2016_SS35_2

Some fruit printed fabric…lovely colourful lemons for my ‘quilty partner in crime’Prajakta for tabel mats. She has been looking for it for a while now. While I am at it, will make a couple for my own table too 🙂

Gifts! Lovely handmade gifts 🙂

She got me this lovely pack of fabric and buttons. I clicked it on my dinning table, well! one point, that table cloth of mine is also from her online store 🙂

Gifts

Gifts

Here is a pic of the pouch I made for Rohini in Mendocino by Heather Ross and some Japanese goodies as she loves Japan…and everything Japanese. She came along with her super cute kid, Kabir and awesomely elegant mom, Girija. The latter was my swap partner in the last FQ swap and I had sent her this Mendocino Heather Ross pouch( Again! cant seem to get over the range 🙂 ). Also met Aarti, another quilter from Mumbai who work I greatly admire for her neatness )

FullSizeRender(3)

Linking it to Sunday Stash at Molli Sparkles…

