Rushing to be on time !

Recently I discovered this lovely sampler quilt along by Blossom Heart Quilts. Its HSTs, how could I resist from jumping in. But its a slow,long project. I surely didn’t have the time to make it slow.Completed the blocks in record time…

Here are all the blocks in the afternoon sun!

Block 7-12

Block 7-12

And the individual blocks…
block-7

This looks like I am doing HSTs for the first time!

block-8

Here the points are matching a little better!

block-9

This is my favourite block…the look and feel is so modern 🙂

block-10

A soothing green block and love the fact that its by Molli Sparkles. I have been working with the Sunday Stash idea for more that a year now…

block-11

A different colour scheme was required and the block looks much better than the previous ones.

block-12

Finally the last one just before the deadline 🙂

Learnt a lot in the quick 6 HST blocks I made. The initial ones look like first timers. But surely, as I progressed from block 7 to 12, the latter ones look better. The nestling of seams works wonderfully to reduce bulk.

The two tools I would say are a must for perfect HSTs are a quilting scale and rotary cutter…and dont forget to press at every stage. If you follow the rules, the blocks fall in place instantly.

Linking to Blossom Heart Quilts…

