The festive season is soon approaching and I decided on making a few kiddie pencil pouches. Do let me know if you need a tutorial/Free pattern for this to make a few for your loved ones this festive season, please let me know. I could post a tutorial:)
Besides being easy, fast and kid friendly, they look absolutely adorable!

While I was at it, I made 11 of them. what I really like about these is that they hold shape perfectly well! Am quite pleased with the output given I attempted them for the first time…

Kiddie Pencil Pouch

Kiddie Pencil Pouch

It all started with my little one wanting a pencil pouch to take to school in shark fabric. Thankfully I found this bunch of real happy sharks πŸ™‚

2

These colourful cats came next πŸ™‚

3

Some organic cotton I had bought some Chennai long back made this real cute pencil pouch…

4

Then came this one in birch fabric I have been saving for far too long !

Kiddie Pencil pouch

Kiddie Pencil pouch

Popoye and his strength from spinach is a must have for every kid πŸ™‚

6

Then came the two little girl pouches…one with the girl on a swing.

7

Then one with the pink Hello kitty !

8

This is a local print, however it is absolute quilt grade…Maybe a little synthetic and not full cotton but one can manage to sew pouches with it for sure.

Zippered pencil pouch

Zippered pencil pouch

I had earlier made a pouch for my little fuzzy cutting the fire brigade from this as they were learning about the fire station and ‘helpers’ in school. Even without fuzzy cutting, his fabric is so adorable!

10

This would be my favourite in the lot! I love skateboards and surf boards…hoping to learn some day πŸ™‚

Kiddie zippered pouch

Kiddie zippered pouch

And last but not the least is this stylish Vespa fabric pouch.

Festival sewing is in full swing πŸ™‚

