Aha! So the journey which started with a single step is almost coming to an end…the penultimate set of blocks are ready! But I am having withdrawl symptoms. I have been used to the regular schedule of making and posting a block everyday so it seems like 10-days down the line I will be starting into nothingness.

Am also excited to see the end result when I can display all my 100 blocks in their Ombre setting. Hoping it all falls in place.

Simple math tells me that the 100 blocks are taking me somewhere close to a week of non stop sewing. Phew! thats a lot of time…just tht its broken down into smaller chunks of 30-45 mins on a daily basis and hence the quilt blocks are getting completed on time. A slow, focused,sustained, discipline over the last 90(soon to be 100) days.

Tula Pink Ombre Blocks 81-90

Tula Pink Ombre Blocks 81-90

