My friend recently had a baby girl and named her Mira. She is the cutest little baby I have seen(actually I have just seen the pictures, am yet to meet her). Having told myself that I will go and meet Mira only when I make her a quilt, am already too late in starting one. What good is a Quilting aunt who cannot make a baby quilt for her new born neice…ha ha ha

Mira's Triangle Quilt

Mira’s Triangle Quilt

So here we go. The idea is to make a simple triangle quilt(not simple for me as I will be trying a triangle quilt for the first time, but simple in the conventional sense of quilting). I bought an isoscles triangle ruler last month and have been wanting to use it since it arrived.

Fabric details: Some of my pink and green neons for this project.
Thread: Aurifil, nothing less than the best Egyptian cotton from Italy for teh little one
Size: 36X40″ tentatively
Name: Mira’s Triangle quilt

triangle-christmas-quilt

I will be using directions from this Quilt Along which I have eyed for long but have yet not been able to make a quilt.

Linking it to One Monthly Goal for December!

Elm Street Quilts







