These traditional pieced elephants have been on my To Do list for long. I fell in love with them the moment I saw them on the blog SewFeshQuilts as part of her Quilt Along #ElephantParade. But life happens and I wasn’t able to make them then…I finally got the opportunity to make two of them for this baby quilt :).

fullsizerender3

It was my little one’s idea to place them back to back. After the two were done, I added some whole cloth elephant fabric for the body of the quilt and I was done with the top. It is a gift quilt for my husband’s cousin who had a beautiful baby a month back. Am glad that it was over on time. Will be posting it shortly. I hope the baby grows up snuggling in the quilt and the parents love the gift 🙂

fullsizerender2

fullsizerender1

I would like to know how do people pack and post quilts?
The Indian Speed Post system mandates that they check the item at the post office so basically you have to carry an open item to the Post office and then get the contents checked before you post. Don’t get me wrong, I love their service and use it pretty often for small items but am not sure if the same is true for Quilts.

Quilt Name: Elephants on the run
Size: 40″ X 50″
Thread:Calypso from costs
Quilting: FMQ stippling and straight line quilting
Binding: 2.5″ double bind
Fabric: Indian

Linking it to WIP Wednesdays 🙂
Looking forward to her Christmas new Quilt along!

