This is a mini quilt that I made for a swap #wordswap2017 , the first swap of the year. Last year I took a break from swaps- both international and national(well! almost) and this year am back to the scene but have become very picky given the paucity of time.

Wordswap2017

I tried mixing the black&whites to get a textured look background and the pinks go from dark to light in the background. My swap partner is someone from far far away and the last time I had someone from the country I had to send to, it took ages and no tracking was updated. Hopefully over time, I will get the knack of mixing colours appropriately.

Wordswap2017

Hope its better this time and she receives it on time. The word ‘Love’ is something my partner had requested for.

Quilt Name: EPP Wordswap2017 mini quilt
Thread: Aurifil red, lovely Egyptian Mako cotton thread
Quilt Size: 12″ X 28″
Fabric: Alison Glass and local Indian black and white prints print
Batting: 180 gsm cotton batting
Binding: 2.5″ double machine binding
Quilting : Straight Line Quilting

I received this lovely mini from my partner in Germany.

Wordswap2017

Since these swaps work in a round robin fashion, I send to one quilting partner(cant revel until she receives it) and I received from the wonderful Kirstn(@diestoeckeline on Instagram) from Germany. This mini now adors my centre table in the living room so guests coming in can see how wonderfully talented my Quilting friends are from across the globe.

Linking it to Finish it up Friday at Crazy mom’s quilt!

Edited later:

Aaaaaand my partner Ashlee Poulin(@cupcakeandstitches) in Canada has received my mini quilt! yeah yeah…this is a pic from her she put up on IG.

Mini Quilt

