This turned out to be a bright and beautiful, 3D mini quilt.

3D Pinwheel Mini Quilt

When I placed the Mini Quilt next to my open window to click a snap, a few seasonal white flowers flew in through the open window to land on them. What a beautiful day! Overcast sky, hot tea, sweet smelling flowers from the apartment balcony and a completed Mini Quilt.

The 3D feel of the Pinwheels give the Mini-Quilt much needed character πŸ™‚ It also makes FMQ impossible and hence the ‘Stitch in the Ditch’ method for this one suits just fine. I like the look and feel of the quilt and that’s important as it is scheduled to travel across the seas to my #summerloveinvmqs partner. She likes bright colours πŸ™‚ so I cut into my favourite Alison Glass and made her this quilt. Hope she likes it…

The collage below is a summary of the process from fabric to mini-quilt πŸ™‚

3D Pinwheel Mini Quilt

A tutorial to the pinwheels is here πŸ™‚

Linking this to Lets Be social!

