As the second half of the year begins, I gather some solids to make a Riley Blake pixelated rose. It will be a slow long project and has been on my agenda for a while. I was just waiting for an opportune time to take it up. Mid-year seems to be just the time, given one has half the year to go by and continuous Monsoon rain to keep one at home 🙂

Sunday Stash

Looking forward to starting this and then take it to completion. Have no intention of adding to my pile of WIPs. With house interiors getting done in a big way, I may not be able to finish this by July end…but totally worth a try!

We do not get designer fabrics in India so teh solids are just locally sourced, but that never dampened my enthusiasm…raring to go !

Fabric source: Kausalya Pandit

Linking it to Molli sparkles for Sunday Stash.

