A new project has been completed and its time to blog about it 🙂
I tried to make a set of quilted table mats for a friend. She wanted a pouch on each for fork and spoon as its meant for the kids. So I tried to make some table mats for the first time.

I had the perfect fabric for the mats…a beautiful melon print in two colourways , which I showed in Sunday Stash #25 just a couple of weeks back.

Yellow melon table mat

For the yellow print I used a matching yellow pocket for the cutlery and for the pink-red one a pick pocket. Originally, I wanted to make 3 in yellow and 3 in pink-red. But I ended up making 4 and 2 as teh yellows looked lovely and bright.

Red melon table mat

The set of 6 looked perfect. I might make a set for myself soon.

6 table mats

Soon I had the set made and packed for delivery 🙂 with a handwritten note on care for teh product and thanking my friend for the opportunity to learn something new 🙂

Table Mats

Size : Each 13″X18″ finished
Number: 6(4 yellow and 2 pink)
Fabric source: Pune market
batting: bag batting
Thread: local poly
Top stitch length: 3″
Difficulty level: Easy

Tagging this to SewFreshQuilts and CrazyMomQuilts.

