Quilting Goals 2024

2023 comes to a close and as 2024 opens up, I have lofty plans of how I can restart my quilting journey. A few things I intend to accomplish are listed below…Just ensuring I put it out there so I complete a few of them out of sheer peer pressure 🙂

  • #1: Baby quilts: I have 3 quilt tops in this segment and they need to be bsted and quilted soon as tehya re gifts.
  • #2:Mom’s quilt: It has been a WIP for far too long so the quilting needs to be completed asap. This is an HST quilt in her favourite colourways.
  • #3: Quilt for in-laws: the blocks are almost complete but I ran out of fabric midway. Now that the fabric is restocked, hopefully I can complete the blocks and then the quilt soon.
  • #4: A quilt for my cousin and his wife. She is currently pursuing further studies and away from home at campus. If I am able to complete the quilt before winter wanes, that woudl be a really good feeling. The quilt is composed of 2 sets fo blocks and one set is complete.
  • #5: This year I want to try some needlecraft like embroidery and something I have in mind for a while is the Kutch Embroidery – astitch quite similar to the Armenian interlacing stitch. A small table topper project would be nice to complete. It needs a fair deal of practise so teh project would be at the end.
  • #6: Another pair of WIPs is 2 custom quilts using Christ Watson’s Modern X pattern, one in blue and the other in pink.
  • #7: Hopefully, this year I will be able to dedicate a little more time and effort to the Facebook Quilting group I curate and nurture.
  • #8: Am planning my own #100daysproject starting 01st Jan, still undecided on whether it should be pouches, just sewing or hand embroidery…or a mix of all three. I plan to make 10 items across teh 100 days, small goals and small finishes. ANything more woudl be a buffer.
  • #9: Continue with my hand embroidery practise; planning to make a couple of hoop embroideries for gifting this year.
  • #10: A crochet beanie or two during the course of the year would a good variation of needlework. On the crochet front, I also plan to make a crochet unicorn for which my friend had gifted me yarn a long time back.
  • #11: I plan on journaling this year. Have already ordered for a beautiful planner and stickers along with some colourful pens.
  • #12: Last but the most important is to maintain a healthy body and mind, be regular with my running class and hopefully run a 10k at least during the year.

Linking it to Yvonne’s Goals for 2024 , an annual event I look forward to at the end of every calendar year.

One thought on “Quilting Goals 2024

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑